Jilly

5.0 out of 5 stars
Goddess of Chaos - a Brilliant first Novel

June 17, 2019

When I first started reading, I couldn't put the book down. What a lovely way to spend a Sunday. The story is complex, brilliantly written and riveting from the first sentence. Bennett has created characters that are complicated and multifaceted and in her story line, she creates a world that is intricate and woven together across multiple dimensions in a way that is believable from beginning to end. Fabulous beginning to this budding writer. I sincerely look forward to her next Novel.

 

 

M. Sotta

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Fun summer read

July 10, 2019

Great book especially for a first novel by this author. Positive female hero lead character. The author also really captures the bond that forms among men fighting against evil. She also does a great job of incorporating a female warrior into the group very believably. For me There are a few hiccups with bits of the storyline, and a few things I wish were more developed, but it didn’t take away from a very entertaining read. I look forward to more from this author!

 

 

Crystal Hool

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Interesting

July 23, 2019

Different from the books I usually read. Kept me interested and wanting to know more the whole time. I really hope that there is a second book coming. I would really enjoy reading more about Victoria, Cecil, Brian and Gerald.

 

 

Kindle Customer

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Great read from a new author !!

June 18, 2019

I cant wait for book 2 !!

 

 

Diana Riley

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing book! Love!!

June 18, 2019

Such an amazing book! So in love with the story! A must read in my book!! Will read again! Love!!

 

 

Christa Brock

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Captivating read!!

July 18, 2019

Wonderfully written...great storyline. Can't wait for the next one!!

 

 

Keith

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Suspenseful and Compelling

June 26, 2019

Where to start, this book is simply amazing. Cheyenne Bennett is worthy pf the title of Author. There were so many things, going on within the story itself. Not a breakneck speed but a casual pace, with pedal to the metal moments. The main character is mesmerizing, and charming. You will not find a better book than the Goddess of Chaos, Watch for Cheyenne Bennett, definitely an up and comer. Two thumbs WAY UP!!!!!!

 

 

Karen Besaw

 

5.0 out of 5 stars
Must read !!

June 3, 2019

This is great book and an amazing writer! If you don’t read this book, you are missing out !!

Liz Konkel

5.0 out of 5 stars

Reviewed By Liz Konkel for Readers’ Favorite

Victoria will embark on a new life when she marries her fiancé Gerald so this should be the best time of her life, yet she feels like her life has grown a little dull and knows something more is out there. Then she meets a strangely familiar man on the train and when she falls asleep, she wakes up to find herself in the Underworld where the strange man reveals that not only is she the Goddess of Chaos but her fiancé isn't who she thought he was. At first, she doesn't believe she could be a goddess, but her growing powers make it harder to deny the truth. Her memories are muddled which creates a drive that has her pushing back against who she's told she is and she sets out to find the truth about who she truly is. This leads to a fork in her path, taking her toward the two different people she used to be.

 

Goddess of Chaos by Cheyenne Bennett is a dark and gripping YA fantasy that explores the concept of reality and chaos. Bennett weaves in some lighter moments as Victoria bonds with Cecil and the other characters which provide some fun banter-filled moments. She also forms a sweet connection with a dragon egg which hatches into her closest companion. The little dragon is a spark of innocence among characters who have tragic pasts and often have darker actions. Bennett focuses on the idea of chaos as Victoria struggles against giving in to the chaos inside her and works to find a way to be her own person. Cheyenne Bennett opens up the idea of fighting for your own choices and choosing for yourself who you want to be. Victoria finds herself on a journey of self-discovery as she discovers that what she wants in life may not be what she originally thought. Goddess of Chaos is a fantasy that questions reality and delves into an exciting adventure about a journey of self-discovery with dragons, magic, betrayal, romance, and chaos.

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2019 by Cheyenne Bennett